Do gorillas have chins?

Nope, only humans have chins.

---

Chimpanzees and gorillas, our closest genetic cousins, lack chins. The chin isn’t just the lower part of your face: It’s a specific term for that little piece of bone extending from the jaw. While it may seem odd, humans are in fact the only animals that have one.