Who has the most n. v. p.s. in n. b. a. history?

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar won 6 NBA MVP awards, the most of any player. He won 3 with the Milwaukee Bucks in 1971, 72, and 74, and 3 with the L. A. Lakers in 1976, 77, and 80.