When was fifty b. m. g. invented?

.50 BMG stands for .50 caliber Browning Machine Gun. This is the round that was specifically designed for the M2 Browning Machine Gun which was designed by John Browning in 1918 and was adopted for use by the US Army in 1933. The M2 remains in service with the US military and US allies to this day.