What country is doris pilkington garimara from?

Doris Pilkington Garimara AM, (born Nugi Garimara) was an Aboriginal novelist born on July 1, 1937 in Balfour Downs Station, Newman, Australia who died at age 76 on April 10, 2014, in Perth, Australia. She is best known for her 1996 book titled, Follow the Rabbit-Proof Fence.