What is jute made of?

Jute is a long, soft, shiny vegetable fiber that can be spun into coarse, strong threads. The fibers are comprised primarily of the plant materials cellulose and lignin collected mostly from the "skin" of the plant; add in kenaf , from the Hibiscus cannabinus, hemp and flax and you have Jute.