What is considered a high level of humidity?

Forecasters watch the dew point, not relative humidity, because hot air can hold more moisture than cool air. At 90 degrees, we feel uncomfortable at dew points of 65-69 degrees. But the RH may be only 44 - 52 percent (half the atmosphere’s capacity). Dew points above 70 degrees feel oppressive.