When was the troll face created?

According to the Know Your Meme website, “Trollface” originated in 2008 in a cartoon intended to mock the constant trolling on the website 4chan. The image became popular on 4chan itself, whose users created many versions of the image, often accompanied by phrases such as “Problem?” or You mad, bro?