Are there more animals than people in the world?

Yes! Livestock accounts for more biomass than all humans on Earth; more than 50% greater than humans. And livestock accounts for much more than all wildlife: Wild mammals and birds collectively account for only 0.38% — livestock therefore outweighs wild mammals and birds by a factor of ten