Where is the world's largest solid gold buddha?

The Golden Buddha is located in the temple of Wat Traimit, Bangkok, Thailand. The Phra Phuttha Maha Suwanna Patimakon Phra Sukhothai Traimit is a seated Buddharupa statue, with a weight of 5,500 kilograms. The value of the gold alone is one quarter billion dollars. It has a fascinating history.