How long should i bake homemade french fries?

about 40 minutes with these steps. 1) preheat oven to 375°F. 2) Dry the fries thoroughly. 3) oil and season the fries. Spread in a single layer on a parchment line pan. 4) Cook 20 minutes, 25 for thicker fries. 5) Turn the heat up to 425°F and continue baking until crisp, about 20 minutes.