What is guyer cheese?

Gruyère, G R U Y E R E, cheese is a hard yellowish Swiss cheese named after the town of Gruyères. It is said to taste sweet & salty at the same time, & its taste changes much as it matures.

---

Gruyere cheese, pronounced grew-yair, is a strong tasting white cheese that is slightly softer than cheddar. It melts very well and is a main component in traditional French onion soup.