Who is louis farrakhan?

Louis Farrakhan (born Louis Eugene Walcott, May 11, 1933) is an American religious leader & and former singer who headed the Nation of Islam (NOI). Prior to joining the NOI, he was a calypso singer who used the stage name Calypso Gene.