What's the average temperature in maine?

Maines climate is characterized by cold, snowy winters and mild summers. Mean annual winter temperatures range from 25°F in the south to less than 15°F in the northern and interior portions of the state. Mean annual summer temperatures range from near 60°F in the north to near 70°F in the south.