Who wrote the play oliver?

Charles Dickens wrote the Book Oliver Twist about a 9-year-old orphan and was originally published in 1837. There are at least 21 Broadway, TV and film adaptations of Oliver Twist. They include a silent film in 1909 to a more recent film to be released in early 2021 named Twist.