How quick can a rattlesnake bite kill you?

Most deaths occur between 6 and 48 hours after the bite. If antivenom treatment is given within two hours of the bite, the probability of recovery is greater than 99%. When a bite occurs, the amount of venom injected is under voluntary control by the snake.