What does space mountain look like with the lights on?

As someone who once was on Space Mountain when it malfunctioned, I can only describe the interior as a seemingly tangled mess of beams, some supporting the mountain itself, some supporting the coaster track. It was almost scarier seeing how close those beams were to the riders than the ride itself.