What's the bre v. asian for pounds?

Pounds (a measurement of weight) has the abbreviation: L, B, S

---

If your talking about the unit of weight used in the US, the letters l b s, all lowercase, is the abbreviation for pounds. If you're asking about the unit of currency used in the UK, the abbreviation is GBP and the currency symbol looks like a curly letter L with a crossbar in the middle.