Why doesn't liquor freeze?

Alcohol does freeze, just not in a typical home freezer. Pure ethanol freezes at -173.5 degrees Farenheit while 80 proof vodka freezes at -16.51 degrees Farenheit

---

While water freezes at 32 degrees Farenheit, liquor has a much lower freezing point. 190 proof everclear freezes at -173.2 Farenheit. 80 proof vodka freezes at -16.5 Farenheit. Liquor can freeze, but the standard home freezer temperature isn't cold enough to freeze liquor.