Who invented green bean casserole?

Originally called “Green Bean Bake,” Dorcas Reilly came up with the iconic dish in the 1950s. Dorcas was working at the home economics department of a Campbell’s test kitchen , when she was tasked with creating a recipe based on ingredients including Campbell’s mushroom soup and green beans.