How do you farm rice?

Rice cultivation methods vary widely over different regions, but the most practiced, and highest yield method is to sow seeds in nursery beds, and to transplant the germinated seeds (after about 5 weeks) to a flooded main field. A rice crop usually reaches maturity at around 105–150 days.