What is hip hop radio?

Hip-hop radio is a music format focusing primarily on hip-hop music from the 1980s, 1990s, and the early to mid-2000s. These radio stations feature artists such as 2Pac, De La Soul, Mike Jones, LL Cool J, Ludacris, The Notorious B.I.G., Queen Latifah, and Salt-N-Pepa, among many others.