How many men died in the invasion of normandy?

Over 425,000 Allied troops and German troops were killed, wounded, missing, or taken as prisoners in the Normandy landings. This includes over 209,000 Allied casualties, 125,847 were U.S. ground troops and 83,045 were 21st Army Group men from the British, Canadian, and Polish ground forces.