Who played the mother on home alone?

Catherine O'Hara is one of the most nostalgia-inducing mother figures in pop culture. After playing the Deetz family matriarch in Beetlejuice, she went on to portray Macaulay Culkin's mom, Kate McCallister, in Home Alone and its sequel.