What is the series yellow jackets about?

Yellowjackets is about a New Jersey high school girls soccer team who are on their way to Seattle for a national tournament when their plane crashes in the Canadian wilderness. The series flashes between the adult survivors and how the survivors of the crash managed for 19 months before being found.