How much of the earth have we explored?

Only about 5% of the world's seafloor has been mapped in some detail. Since the ocean occupies roughly 70% of the Earth's surface, this leaves approximately 65% of the Earth (excluding dry land) unexplored. That is quite a lot of Earth left to explore!