Who is george of the jungle?

George of the Jungle was a character from the 1997 movie, "George of the Jungle", who was a self-raised baby after a plane crash stranded him in the African jungle. The character was played by Brendan Fraser.

---

George of the Jungle is the name of a fictional character, based on the Tarzan legend. George of the Jungle originated as a cartoon in 1967, then as a live-action film, starring Brendan Frasier as George, in 1997. In 2007, Cartoon Network revived the animated series.