Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon

Food

What makes salt kosher salt?


Any salt can be kosher if it’s produced under kosher Jewish dietary guidelines, but that's not the reason Kosher salt got its name. In fact, something labeled “kosher salt” can actually not be kosher. Kosher salt’s original purpose was really to kosher meat, meaning to remove the blood from meat.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1576301566849) }}

LIVE
Points points 15
Rating 1

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE