What's the difference between indoor and outdoor pickleball balls?

Indoor pickleball balls are typically made from a softer material, such as foam or plastic, and have a slower speed of flight. Outdoor pickleball balls, on the other hand, are typically made from a harder material, such as plastic or a composite blend, and have a faster speed of flight.