Who is the author of human report?

The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP).

---

The first HDR was launched in 1990 by the Pakistani economist Mahbub ul Haq and Indian Nobel laureate Amartya Sen. Since then reports have been released most years, and have explored different themes through the human development approach which places people at the center of the development process.