What does the d. n. d. day mean?

The exact meaning of the “D” in D-Day may be lost to history. Some experts believe the “D” means “disembarkation,” still others say, “debarkation,” and the more poetic insist D-Day is short for “day of decision.” In 1964 General Eisenhower said the “D” stood for “departure.”