What was the plague in eighteen twenty?

In the year 1820, Europe and Asia were in the midst of the first Cholera outbreak. The disease persisted between 1816 and 1826. Meanwhile, in the United States the year 1820 marked the start of a yellow fever outbreak which lasted until 1823.

---

almost four thousand people died from Yellow Fever from 1807 and the great epidemic of 1820. On September fifteenth, eighteen twenty, only fifteen hundred of five thousand remained in Savannah. Yellow Fever continued to plague Savannah until the end of the Nineteenth century.