Do pigs like mud?

Yes, pigs love mud. Wallowing in the mud is for sure good fun for pigs, but it also has several practical benefits, like keeping swine cool, sun protection and parasite removal.

---

Yes, pigs roll around in the mud to clean themselves of irritant that may build on the skin. Mud is also useful to maintain comfortable cool temperature on hot days, and excellent sunscreen!