What was the name of the s. s. t.?

S.S.T. stands for Supersonic Transport. It was the name of a class of passenger planes flown by British Air and Air France. These planes flew fast than the speed of sound, hence the name Supersonic Transport.

---

An S S T is an acronym for Super Sonic Transport