What's another word for socks?

Another word for socks is, hosiery.

---

"Stockings" used to be interchangeable with socks, but now is more associated with women's hosiery. The Chicago White Stockings and Boston Red Stockings were the names of baseball teams in the 18 hundreds. While those teams are now the Cubs and Braves, the modern "sox" derives from them.