How many particles are in a fart?

If the analysis so far has been correct, there are about 9.6E+20 molecules in a fart. At an emission temperature of 310.15 K, the average molecule would have an energy of 6.4E-21 J. The thermal energy of a fart, then, is 6.2 Joules, which is about 34000 times greater than the kinetic energy.