How do you can pears?

After removing the skin, you can slice them or cut them into chunks. Toss in lemon juice and place them in a sterile glass canning jar and fill with apple juice. Put on the two part canning lid making sure not to tighten it too much. Process in a boiling water bath submerged for 20 min.