Can you make bacon in the microwave?

Yes. Preferably, use a microwave bacon cooking plate. If you don't have one, any microwave-safe plate will do. Cover loosely with a paper towel to keep splattering down. Cook one minute per slice for crisp. Experiment with shorter cooking times to get the kind of bacon you like.