How long should i cook corn on the cob on the grill?

The time varies depending on whether you leave the husks on or take them off & the heat of your grill. Generally, they will need about 10 minutes, but need more time with the husks on, up to as much as 20 minutes. Corn is done when the kernels are tender. Check by piercing with a paring knife