What are ribosomes do?

Ribosomes are microscopic structures within living cells that convert genetic code into an amino acid sequence. As the cell's protein factories, ribosomes locate and combine amino acids in order to create proteins.

---

Ribosomes are the "factories" of the cell. They take the mRNA template and turn it to protein