How many nails do cats have?

Cats usually have 18 toes - five on each front foot and four on each back foot - and each toe has one nail.

---

Cats have a total of 18 toes: five toes on each front paw and four toes on each back paw. Each toe will have a nail, which makes for a total of 18 nails on a normal cat.