When did the twin towers get hit?

The attacks of September 11 2001 were the worst terrorists attack in history hitting the twin towers, the Pentagon, and a field in Pennsylvania taking more than 3000 innocent lives.

---

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.