How long is an olympic speedskating lab?

Ice surfaces used for long track speed skating are built for speed. This ice is colder than figure skating and short track speed skating ice and is the thinnest ice used in skating sports. The track is 400 m in length and 13 m wide, but only between 2.5 to 3 cm thick.