What are baby carrots made of?

Most baby carrots sold in U.S. supermarkets are really what the industry calls “baby cuts." These babies are made from longer carrots that have been peeled and cut into a smaller size. These carrots have also been bred to be smaller in diameter, coreless and sweeter than regular carrots.