Tell me everything you know about horses?

The horse is a domesticated one-toed hoofed mammal. It belongs to the taxonomic family Equidae and is one of two extant species in the subgenus Equus. The horse has evolved over the past 45 to 55 million years from a small multi-toed creature, Eohippus, into the large, single-toed animal of today.