What's a metal cutting machine?

A C N C ,or computer numerical control, is part of a complex cutting machine. There are E D M, Electric discharge machines. E C M, Electro Chemical machines. Bandsaw, lasers, lathes, are also used for cutting and shaping metal. The C N C can operate all of these types of machines.