What is a domenico steak?

DescriptionDelmonico steak or steak Delmonico was one of several cuts of beef, with a thick-cut preparation popularized by Delmonico's restaurant in New York City during the mid-19th century. Controversy exists about the specific cut of steak that Delmonico's originally used.