Is tryptophan in turkey?

Turkey does contain tryptophan, an amino acid that the body uses to produce sleep-promoting hormones serotonin and melatonin. But turkey contains no more than other poultry meats, and even contains less than chicken. We get sleepy on Thanksgiving because we eat too much, not because of tryptophan.