What is the difference between a tp and a wigwam?

Wigwams are more permanent structures. They are made of a wooden frame, and the roofing material varies from grass, rushes, brush, reeds, bark, cloth, hides of animals, mats, etc. Tipis are used by nomadic tribes and other tribes which have gone hunting because they are more of a temporary dwelling.