What temperature should you refrigerator be at?

To ensure that your refrigerator is doing its job, keep its temperature between 1 and 4°C (34 and 39°F), with recommended settings of 2.5°C (37°F), where you are at an optimal distance from both the freezing temperature of 0°C (32°F) as well as far below the maximum safe temperatures of 4°C (39°F).

---

The FDA recommends between 32°F and 40°F or 0°C to 4°C .