How long is steak good in the fridge?

If its frozen and put in fridge, it should last about a week. If just refrigerated, 5 days max. It will start turning brownish colored when it starts to spoil. Watch for this at your local grocers. Old meat starts browning and they reduce the price to get it sold faster, but I wouldnt trust it.